Sesha Bhakthas…

Avathar Sri Seshadri Swamigal Bhaktha Samaajam

Lord SivaSeshaArunachala’s procession – Shri. Subramanian

Om Sathguru Sri Seshadri Swamigal Thiruvadikkae

During Mahaan’s Aradhanai in early 2000 I had been to Sesha Mahaan’s Ashramam. It was about 4 p.m. In the evening, and I wished to do a Girivalam.

At that moment, I saw a huge portrait of Sesha Mahaan being decorated on a big vehicle. On enquiry, I was told that Mahaan was going to be taken out on a procession, around the town of Thiruvannamalai town at about 5.30 p.m.

I wanted to go round the hill and also participate in Mahaan’s sacred procession. I prayed to Him and continue to walk around the Hill. When I completed Giripradhakshinam around 6.30 p.m., I still found Mahaan’s decorated trolley still waiting in front of the Ashramam. I thought that Mahaan’s procession had returned. So much to my surprise, however, I was informed that Mahaan’s procession was delayed due to some reason.


I was overjoyed to partcipate in the procession, and that year when we were near the Thiruvannamalai temple, the Utsava murthy of Goddess Sri Apeethakuchambal, preceded us. I was told that this was the first time that Ambal was ahead of Mahaan Seshadri,- Lord SivaSeshaArunachala!

– Shri. K. Subramanian


Author: Sivane Potri!

for SivaSeshan!

Comments are closed.